Sunday, February 14, 2010

39th Kerala Lalithakala Akademi awards

Education and Culture minister M A Baby presented the 39th Kerala Lalithakala Akademi awards at a function here Sunday.

The K C S Paniker puraskaram was presented to renowned artist S G Vasudev in recognition of his achievements in art and services for the promotion of art.

The award carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh, citation and a memento.

The Kesari Puraskaram was given to R Sivakumar for his literary contributions to the promotion of Indian art.

The Padmini puraskaram was awarded to artist T V Santosh, while the Akademi Fellowships for the year 2010 have been awarded to Riyas Komu, whose art of intervention has earned him international repute and S Ajaykumar, an eminent artist and art teacher.

Sankara Menon Endowment Gold Medal, Special Mention Award and award for book on Art was also distributed.

No comments:

Amazon Contextual Product Ads