Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Delimitation of civic wards begins

Thiruvananthapuram: The process of delimitation of wards in 16 new urban local bodies created by adding adjoining grama panchayats has been launched.

According to an official statement, the delimitation process in Thiruvananthapuram and Kozhikode corporations and in the municipalities of Kottayam, Thripunithura, Irinjalakuda, Kodungalloor, Guruvayur, Karunagapally, Trikkakara, Eloor, Maradu, Kottakkal, Nilambur and Neeleswaram will be completed by June 25.

The respective local body secretaries will submit delimitation reports to the District Collector by June 25. The District Collector, after preliminary evaluation, will publish the draft report on June 28.

Complaints and suggestions will be received till July 12 and the investigating officers, after considering them, will submit their report by July 19 to the Delimitation Commission.

At the end of this process, the Delimitation Commission will conduct hearings on the complaints.

No comments:

Amazon Contextual Product Ads