Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Early departure for 12 trains from July 1

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Early departure for 12 trains, revision in arrival time of several trains and change in numbers of six trains are the highlights of the new railway timetable that will come into effect from July 1.

The railway timetable for the Southern Zone, comprising Thiruvananthapuram and Palakkad railway divisions, will be released at the zonal headquarters in Chennai on Wednesday. According to the new railway timings, the departure of the 2258 Kochuveli-Yesvantpur Garib Rath Express from Kochuveli has been advanced for the benefit of long-distance commuters. The Garib Rath Express will leave at 4.35 p.m. from July 1 instead of the present 8.20 p.m.

The 6346 Thiruvananthapuram-Lokmanyathilak Netravathi Express will depart from Thiruvananthapuram Central at 9.50 a.m. The 6322 Thiruvananthapuram-Bangalore Express will depart from here at 4.05 p.m. and the 2696 Thiruvananthapuram Central-Chennai Central Super Fast Express at 5.10 p.m.

The 377 Thiruvananthapuram-Nagercoil Passenger will depart from Thiruvananthapuram at 11.05 a.m., the 2515 Thiruvananthapuram-Guwahati Express at 12.50 noon, 2643 Thiruvananthapuram Central-Nizamuddin Express at 2.20 p.m. and the 6342 Thiruvananthapuram-Ernakulam Intercity Express at 5.25 p.m.

From Nagercoil junction, the 6352 Nagercoil-Mumbai CST Express will depart at 4.40 a.m. from July 1 and the 2668 Nagercoil-Chennai Egmore Express, at 5 p.m. The 364 Nagercoil-Kottayam Passenger will depart at 12.20 noon and the 376 Nagercoil-Thiruvananthapuram Passenger at 6.20 p.m.

The 6042 Alappuzha-Chennai Express will depart from Alappuzha at 4 p.m. and the 323 Alappuzha-Kollam Passenger at 5.25 p.m. The 6309 Ernakulam-Patna Express will depart from Ernakulam at 4.40 p.m. and the 650 Ernakulam-Shoranur Passenger at 5.35 p.m. From Kottayam, the 353 Kottayam-Kollam Passenger will depart at 5.45 p.m. and the 354 Kollam-Kottayam Passenger from Kollam at 7.55 a.m.

No comments:

Amazon Contextual Product Ads